Today’s Words of Wisdom

4fcb6711e3868bbca80b4e8a1597db07

So I recently just stumbled upon this on my Tumblr dashboard and I know I know Tumblr is the alternative underground, but something about this struck me. There is something so simple yet so loaded about the commentary. It really made me think about whether or not if I am easily figured out by others or if I come off as closed or standoffish, an enigma if you will. I feel like being a writer at times makes you closed off from the world, just in the way that we need to observe it to find some sort of inspiration. I hope I don’t close myself off, because even though I enjoy observing my surroundings, I too find inspiration in conversations and passing words with others. I mean it might have worked for Fitzgerald, but always for me.

So my readers I want to leave you with this – although it can be fun to be an enigma, it can be lonely at times. Know that it is okay to wear your heart on your sleeve, so long as you are willing to protect it.

Leave a Reply

